Plurality Trip

CST135    180gLP / DL    Out 24 August 2018


From rural Crousetown, Nova Scotia, genre-bending experimentalists JOYFULTALK have churned out Plurality Trip: an album of otherworldly electronics infused with krautrock, industrial, and dub, constructed with an array of homemade and modified instruments courtesy of sonic mastermind Jay Crocker. With collaborative efforts from multi-instrumentalist Shawn Dicey, Crocker has succeeded in not only building an extensive array of new musical tools, but also deftly utilized them to concoct an album that’s receiving early praise for its ethereal soundscapes and noise-laden, deconstructed beats.
JOYFULTALK’s debut offering on Constellation is now available for purchase in both deluxe vinyl and digital formats via the CST webshop, on Bandcamp, and at fine record stores.

Praise for Plurality Trip:

“The richness of ideas, and the unique sounds that Joyfultalk awaken with their music displays the extensive capabilities of Crocker and Dicey. Through Plurality Trip the duo manages to create an album that stretches between genres, creating connective tissue to build its own distinct identity.”
“The record draws from dark trance, techno and dub as well as Krautrock, shifting, turning and evolving with every micro-shift, fusing the influences of the organic and the inorganic. The result is totally mesmerizing.”
The Line Of Best Fit
“An absolute gem… Fans of techno, kosmische and well-placed noise will fall in love with this record: it’s reverent, playful and blistering all at once.”
Norman Records
“It’s the sort of experimental electronica that rewards deep dives and layer-by-layer excavations. And to that effect, it’s well worth the effort: Plurality Trip is fascinating wormhole to get lost exploring the nuances of.”




Audiophile 180gram pressing in midnight ultra-black vinyl from Optimal (Germany) comes in a thick 24pt jacket printed on 100% recycled uncoated Orford paperboard with a 12″x24″ poster and 320kbps MP3 download card.

1. Future Energy Fields I
2. Monocult
3. Kill Scene
4. Real Life VII
5. Peace Fight
6. You Death March
7. Future Energy Fields II
Release date: 24 Aug 2018
Running time: 33:52