close plus minus minus plus arrow-right search edit-copy facebook instagram twitter bc youtube soundcloud

Packaging Notes

CD comes in a custom gatefold paperboard jacket.


The Something Rain Tindersticks

Release date: 21 February 2012

  • CD+MP3
  • MP3
  • WAV
  • Prices in CAD; currency converter in menu bar
  • Physical goods ship via air mail from Montreal
  • Shipping cost estimate shown in cart
  • Please read our shipping FAQ here
Tindersticks has been charting a glorious trajectory since returning to action in 2008 following a 5-year hiatus. With band leader Stuart A. Staples and co-founders David Boutler and Neil Fraser forming a core trio of original members, Tindersticks definitively returned to form with two critically-acclaimed albums of "wonderfully classy, coyly playful, coarse pop balladry" (according to Exclaim! Magazine) in 2008 and 2010.

The band's new record, The Something Rain, makes this a trifecta. As Staples asserts, Tindersticks has by this point truly become a band again, with the rhythm section of Dan McKinna (bass) and Earl Harvin (drums) now solidly in the fold and the group well-oiled from several years of touring in this configuration. The band's 2011 performances of its expansive body of film music penned for French art-house director Claire Denis (collected in a luxurious box set on Constellation) also brought a fresh sensibility to bear on the group.


1. Chocolate
2. Show Me Everything
3. This Fire of Autumn
4. A Night So Still
5. Slippin' Shoes
6. Medicine
7. Frozen
8. Come Inside
9. Goodbye Joe

Running time: 00:50:14

Packaging Notes

CD comes in a custom gatefold paperboard jacket.

your cart

Showing prices in CAD